We’re Open Today

Current Year Calendar

Current Year Calendar

 

 

2020 Event Calendar for Current Members

Note that more detailed information will be shared with current members and their parents via email.  If you are a current member or parent and not receiving BE WiSE updates, please contact communityalliances@rhfleet.org.

 

December 5, 2:30 to 4:45 p.m.—Second BE WiSE Virtual Book Club
In our second BE WiSE book club, we will discuss "The Final Six" by Alexandra Monir. Set in the near future, this action-packed YA novel—already optioned by Sony Pictures—will take readers out of this world and on a quest to become one of six teens sent on a mission to Jupiter’s moon. This is the next must-read for fans of Illuminae and The Martian. Author Alexandra Monir and NASA Scientists Valerie Kost and Kate Craft will be joining us for the discussion. We will have some time for Q&A with the author and the scientists as well as discussing our thoughts about the story. 

 

December 8, 4 to 5:45 p.m.—Have You Ever Wondered What It's Like To Be An Engineer?
Have you ever wondered what it is like to be an engineer? Join Solar Turbines, in a fun interactive session that shows you what Solar Turbines is all about. We will have an executive keynote speaker fill you in on their journey to the top, an engineering activity where you will get to put your brain to the test and finally a Q&A panel with 5 women who will answer all your questions on what it is like to work at Solar Turbines!

 

December 14, 4 to 5:45 p.m.—Career Panel with Turner Construction
Join a group of female professionals from Turner Construction to learn more about the various career options you can find in the construction industry, from project manager to engineering and more. Turner is an American construction company with presence in 20 countries. The company has earned recognition for undertaking large, complex projects, fostering innovation, embracing emerging technologies, and making a difference for their clients, employees and community. With a staff of 10,000 employees, the company completes $12 billion of construction on 1,500 projects each year.

 

More details and events will be added throughout the year!

Visit Us

1875 El Prado
San Diego, CA 92101
(619) 238-1233

Thank You

to our generous sponsors

City of San Diego

 

Copyright © 2020 Fleet Science Center. All Rights Reserved.